Join our mailing list for the latest news

Our latest CD - UNITY May they all be one - was launched at a concert in Clonard Monastery, Belfast, on Friday 16th November 2018.

The CD takes its title from Ut omnes unum sint - Christ's exhortation for unity amongst his followers - which was composed by Sir James MacMillan for the choir's 20th anniversary.  The title track was recorded in Good Shepherd Church, Belfast, on 12th March 2016, conducted by the composer and also featuring Cappella's founder members The Priests.

The remaining tracks were recorded in St Bernadette's Church, Belfast, on 3th and 4th March 2018, conducted by Donal McCrisken.  The recording engineer and producer was Stephen Hamill, who also acted as organist on tracks 11 and 15.

You can sample the tracks here.

The running order of the CD is:

1. Ut omnes unum sint by James MacMillan (b.1959) - featuring The Priests and conducted by the composer

2. Ubi Caritas by Ola Gjeilo (b. 1978)

3. Ave Maria by Franz Biebl (1906-2001)

4. Hail, Gladdening Light by Charles Wood (1866-1926)

5. If Ye Love Me by Thomas Tallis (c.1505-1585)

6. The Deer’s Cry by Arvo Pärt (b. 1935)

7. O Vos Omnes by Tomás Luis de Victoria (c. 1548-1611)

8. Crucifixus by Antonio Lotti (1667-1740)

9. Stabat Mater by Alissa Firsova (b. 1986)

10. Lead Kindly Light arranged by Donal McCrisken

11. Seek Him that Maketh the Seven Stars by Jonathan Dove (b.1959)

12. Curoo Curoo by Elaine Agnew (b.1967)

13. Child Within by Elaine Agnew

14. There is no rose by Eric Sweeney (b. 1948)

15. In the Bleak Mid-Winter by Harold Darke (1888-1976)

You can also order the CD (costing £11) by clicking the button below, and a copy will be posted to you.  Postage is free, anywhere in the world.


You can download the CD (full recording or individual tracks) from Amazon Music, Apple Music and Apple iTunes

The recording is also available on Spotify.